Our People

Our Team

Alix Greenhill

Centre Manager

Over the course of her career, Alix has collected a variety of experience across multiple industries, including public practice accounting, marketing, tourism, and aviation to name a few.

Jessica Embrey

Learning Skills Advisor (LSA)

Jess graduated from QUT with a Bachelor of Secondary Education. During this study, she majored in Geography and minored in English. Her philosophy in education is strongly focused on the core value that all students must have equal access to quality education and support. This ensures that, regardless of geographical location, students in rural and remote regions are provided with enthusiastic support and learning experiences.

Sam Davis

First Nations Community Engagement and Support Coordinator

Sam is a St George Local who grew up in Thallon before completing year 12 at ST George State High School. He is very passionate about education and engaging the next generation of First Nations Leaders into further education.

Isabella Jacobsen

Administration Assistant

Bella has previously worked in an education setting where she developed a passion for helping students seize every opportunity and succeed in their studies. She is currently studying her Bachelor of Secondary Education majoring in Mathematics and Psychology at USQ.

Our Board

Matthew Magin


Alex Benn

Deputy Chair

Frank Deshon

Non Executive Director

Andrea Killen

Non Executive Director

Cr Samantha O'Toole

Non Executive Director

Duncan Taylor

Non Executive Director

Jonathan Burrell

Non Executive Director

Harry Siddins

Non Executive Director

Lucy Sevil

Non Executive Director